HVACR Innovator of the Year Finalist

Melbourne, VIC (July 14, 2016)

Optergy product manager, Marc Abdelahad has been nominated as a finalist in the 2016 Innovator of the Year category, in recognition of the benefit to the community and the environment that Optergy software provides. Optergy focuses on both identifying new sustainable processes and technologies, as well as continual product improvement to increase the functionality of our existing offerings, while maintaining an economical price point that is feasible for even the smallest budget.

After receiving a record number of high calibre entries, Climate Control News (CCN) has announced their finalists in all six categories of the 2016 HVACR Leadership Awards.

HVACR Leadership Award Finalists are: Coles Supermarket national refrigeration engineering manager, Stuart Saville; Australian Institute of Refrigeration, Airconditioning and Heating (AIRAH) government relations manager, Phil Wilkinson, Minus40 managing director, Michael Bellstedt; Sydney TAFE senior head teacher for RAC, Greg Riach.

Woman of the Year Award Finalists are: Australian Refrigeration Mechanics Association (ARMA)  president, Kim Limburg, Staycool Heating & Airconditioning sales manager, Lisa Dainty, A-Gas Australia managing director, Louise McCann; Australian Institute of Refrigeration, Airconditioning and Heating (AIRAH) president, Ania Hampton.

Sustainability Leader in HVACR Award Finalists are: 100% Renewables director, Barbara Albert; Cold Logic director, Brad Semmler; Lucisco Pty Ltd director, James Martin.

HVACR_Innovator_of_the_yearInnovator of the Year Award Finalists are: Samsung Electronics project support engineer, Deepika Naicker; Optergy product manager Marc Abdelahad (pictured right); Heuch Refrigeration general manager, Steve Oakley.

Emerging Leader in Energy Savings Finalists are: Scantec Refrigeration Technologies managing director, Stefan Jensen; Airconditioning Air Purification Technologies engineer, Lindsay Pelser; Blygold Oceania managing director, Mark Weir.

Industry Rising Star Finalists are: DTM Air Services tradesman, Nathan McHugh, and Intrust Energy Solution managing director, Mick Guli.

We are honoured to be recognised as a finalist. Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on Tuesday, 2 August. To secure a ticket to this event click here.

To view the full article click here.